In Disorderly Fashion…

Transparency is freedom, so I commit to sharing my story with you.

Lolita

I am so excited to share with you the photoshoot that I did with my two subjects Santino Lojero and Jei Raby. I’m so used to being in front of the camera, so when they asked me to get behind it–I jumped at the chance!

Styling was directed by Santino, the lovely Blasian with the aviator glasses, and combined with a bit of my creative direction/input, we were able capture their outfits + aesthetic to the fullest extent. Jei, despite not having much experience in the creative realm, was still able to bring a level of class and regality while shooting.

finished

yellow

It’s retro. The color palette is slightly on the ’80s neon kitschy side, but only in the best way possible.

kitschy

 

badass

This is editorial material I’d use if I wrote a feature story on a native LA electro-pop/indie band.

greenery

My favorite part about photography + fashion is that you can capture culture visually. Fashion signifies cultural markers within  society and often exhibits moods through color combinations and textures. Good photography can convey those things timelessly. Looking at these photos evokes a nostalgic feeling within me. Does it do the same for you?

_mg_9685

Pretty proud of this collaboration! If you’re ever down to collab drop a message!

Edited by: Adaobi Ugoagu

xx

-A

Follow me on Instagram and Twitter.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 3, 2017 by in Positive Message Monday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .

Adaobi is a 20 something year old Angeleno that experiments with style based on music and culture. Her style is an ongoing journey, disorderly, she would say.

Follow me on Twitter!

My Insta!

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

