In Disorderly Fashion…

Transparency is freedom, so I commit to sharing my story with you.

Downtown Pomona

If you asked me 5 years ago, I believed that growing up in Pomona made for somewhat of a mundane and unexciting teenager life. For the most part, what made the city was the people I went to high school with and the drama club that I was a part of (YES! I was a proud thespian back in the day!). But once I graduated and all my friends from here fizzled out with the exception of 1 or 2, the city continued to be as mundane as I remembered it to be.

This is my first time in 3 years that I have spent an extended amount of time back in Pomona, so I’ve been trying to make the most of it by rediscovering small spots in the city that make for a mini adventure. So my friend Sam and I ventured to downtown Pomona and found some really cool spots to take photos at. Take a gander.

_MG_8583

_MG_8610

_MG_8618

My style for the summer is simple: keep it simple. It’s too dang hot here in the valley and while I love the winter months to layer my clothing, that is simply not an option. I stumbled upon this denim dress at Goodwill a month ago and I snatched it so fast, the cashier felt the woosh! from all the way across the store. It’s a timeless piece, very in trend right now, and what even makes me happier about it, is the fact that it was only $10. You KNOW Forever 21 and Urban Outfitters will try to steal your $40 to make you buy a denim dress. Again, take my advice and give up fast fashion!

_MG_8621

_MG_8638

Also, my dusty pink mules have been an absolute lifesaver since I purchased them (before my permanent decision of course). It’s such a beautiful accent to any outfit with it’s light color and square toed shaped. In addition, it’s so easy to slip on off. Anything that is hassle free, I’m a fan. You can check them out here.

-A

xx

Follow me on Instagram && Twitter!

Leave a Reply

Adaobi is a 20 something year old Angeleno that experiments with style based on music and culture. Her style is an ongoing journey, disorderly, she would say.

Follow me on Twitter!

My Insta!

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

