In Disorderly Fashion…

Transparency is freedom, so I commit to sharing my story with you.

Humans of Los Angeles

I think one of the most interesting things about going on a photo shoot is that you have an idea of what you want the shoot to look like, and sometimes it comes out perfectly. Other times, it’s the exact opposite of what you originally intended, but now it’s even better! That was what happened this time around and honestly, this is part of the reason why I love going on shoots. You just never know what you’re going to come out with. With the outfit that I put together, and the combination of how the photos came out for this shoot, I had the idea that the style was going to be editorial, embodying the street/urban nature of LA. But as I went through the photos, I found myself being reminded of Humans of New York. The photos were clean, and beautifully shot by the ever so talented Karlo Morcilla (check out his Flickr && Insta here) and I ended up changing the whole idea for this post. A year and a half into this whole fashion blogging game and I have learned to be more open. Sometimes art just does what it wants and you got to relinquish your control and let it do it’s thang. As for this outfit, it was largely inspired by these black mules. It’s the edgiest piece in this whole ensemble and I wanted to see how I could style around the dress to make it more of an every day look. Of course, I had to bust out my black fedora. Don’t judge.

25

14

11

13

Adaobi-29

9

1

3

Adaobi-3

Midi Dress && Mules && Necklace: Forever 21

xx

-A

Leave a Reply

Adaobi is a 20 something year old Angeleno that experiments with style based on music and culture. Her style is an ongoing journey, disorderly, she would say.

Follow me on Twitter!

My Insta!

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

