In Disorderly Fashion…

Transparency is freedom, so I commit to sharing my story with you.

Girl Gondolier

My friend Mo noted that she was getting some European vibes from my outfit when I showed up to visit her the day we snapped these photos. I hadn’t really thought about it, but later on when I was going through the photo reel, I realized that I had inadvertently channeled my inner Venetian Gondoliers (you know, those guys that row those “love” boats through Venice?) With a twist of course. I urban-ed it up with my Adidas and funky flannel shorts that I thrifted a while ago. This is the type of outfit that I would easily find myself wearing at a concert outdoor or indoor. Been trying to master the art of being comfortable without looking lazy this summer–especially with footwear.  Yes, I was the person that would wear platforms to a concert and wish halfway through that someone would chop my legs off. (Note: platforms are normally very comfortable for me–if I am walking and am out and about. It is not good when you are standing in place for more than an hour, but I’m sure you already knew that).

_MG_6989

_MG_6990

 

_MG_6998

_MG_7000

_MG_7012Crop top: Cotton On/ Plaid Shorts: Thrifted/ Sneakers: Adidas Superstars/ Hat: Target

xx.

-A

 

Leave a Reply

Adaobi is a 20 something year old Angeleno that experiments with style based on music and culture. Her style is an ongoing journey, disorderly, she would say.

Follow me on Twitter!

My Insta!

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

