In Disorderly Fashion…

Transparency is freedom, so I commit to sharing my story with you.

You just got to DIY.

If anyone has followed my blog since the beginning, you’re going to recognize this top I’m wearing. It used to be a dress–but one late night I got scissor happy and went to town on it, turning it into a crop top. It worked out pretty well, mainly because the midsection that cinches in the waist had an elastic band inside.

At this point, I am experiementing with my looks because I feel my style starting to refine itself again. I realize that I am a 20 something year old in LA, and have started the process of hardcore adulting so I can’t rely on trends for the rest of my life (not that I was before), but essentially I am trying to dress into the adult that I am becoming. That means choosing items that are more of an investment, and I can wear for a very long time. Style refinement is a journey and I’m glad that I have a digital album to look through.

tropical 2

tropical 7

tropical 6

tropical 3

tropical 4

tropical 1

 

 

Everything is thrifted except for my shoes: Urban OG && Harem Pants: Cotton On.

xx

-A

Leave a Reply

Adaobi is a 20 something year old Angeleno that experiments with style based on music and culture. Her style is an ongoing journey, disorderly, she would say.

Follow me on Twitter!

My Insta!

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

