In Disorderly Fashion…

Transparency is freedom, so I commit to sharing my story with you.

After Winter, Then Comes Spring

Lately, I’ve been listening to a lot of J Cole, Kendrick Lamar (To Pimp A Butterfly is fire), and Tribe. As you all know, I definitely lean towards the 90s/vintage aesthetic,  and was inspired by the urban/sporty looks that artists like Aaliyah and Lauryn Hill made popular with of course adding my own modern twist to it.

I had originally planned to do this shoot alone when I realized my beautiful friend Sam Ojo (instagram here) completely fit the bill for this collabo. So I went over to her place earlier that day, raided her closet and styled her to fit the look that I wanted this shoot to go for (sidenote: Yes, I do style people. Yes, it’s free. Yes, I use what you have already and make it fire). I ultimately wanted these photos to look like one of those Old Navy, Urban Outfitters editorial spreads that feature young 20 somethings that effortlessly look chic and cool around the city. All the credit to Shiku Wangombe, my photographer, who helped bring this vision to life! Outfit details will be listed below.

 

a_s[1]

a_s2[1]

a_s3[1]

a_s4[1]

b_s[1]

DSC00018_copy[1]

DSC00064_copy[1]

DSC00172_copy[1]

DSC00187_copy[1]

DSC00300[1]

DSC00324[1]

DSC00332[1]

DSC00334[1]

DSC00462[1]

DSC09805[1] DSC09821[1]

DSC09847[1]
DSC09917[1]

 

DSC09977_copy[1]


DSC09993_copy[1]

DSC09792

 

DSC09797

 Outfit Deetz

Adaobi:

Floral Hat: Gift

Jersey Dress: Fashion Q

Stockings: Ebay

Monster Heels: Missguided

Sam:

Crop Top && Pencil Skirt: Foreign Exchange

Black Booties: F21

Beanie: Gift

Varsity Jacket: F21

Shiku’s Instagram

Follow me on Instagram

 

xx

 

-A

Leave a Reply

Adaobi is a 20 something year old Angeleno that experiments with style based on music and culture. Her style is an ongoing journey, disorderly, she would say.

Follow me on Twitter!

My Insta!

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

