In Disorderly Fashion…

Transparency is freedom, so I commit to sharing my story with you.

After the Disco

This is just a quick outfit of the day post. I named it “After the Disco” because my shoes remind me of disco balls, and I also named this after one of my favorite songs from the band Broken Bells. As some of you might now, my music heavily influences the way I dress. Anyway, there have been a lot of things that have been going through my mind in terms of what direction I want this blog to go in. For one, the name and domain will be changing very soon. In addition, I want my blog to reflect the clothing that I wear on an everyday basis so that I can create an image board for others to look at, including myself. I want something that screams more….Adaobi. Also, I want to start incorporating “functional fashion” posts that teach on how to style certain pieces of clothing that a lot of people wouldn’t otherwise think of. I think that’s the reason why I love clothing so much–when you play with levels, textures, patterns, and layers, that aren’t within plain and typical parameters of clothing, then your brain stalls a moment in order to fully comprehend what it’s looking at–and that brings me pleasure.  Bear with me guys, this blog is going on a journey. (Details of clothing below). Enjoy!

Photos 165

Photos 168 Photos 176  Photos 193 Photos 194 Photos 198 Photos 200

Cat Eye Sunnies: Boohoo.com

Top: Thrifted and DIY’d

Shorts: Thrifted

Tribal Clutch: Gift from Hong Kong

Holographic Shoes: Asos.com

Photo Credit: Modupe Oreoluwa

xx

-A

Leave a Reply

Adaobi is a 20 something year old Angeleno that experiments with style based on music and culture. Her style is an ongoing journey, disorderly, she would say.

Follow me on Twitter!

My Insta!

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

