In Disorderly Fashion…

Transparency is freedom, so I commit to sharing my story with you.

OOTN: Velvet

I think I mentioned in a previous post how much I loved velvet (especially wine colored velvet). It’s such a sultry feel and touch to any outfit, whether it’s a dress, leggings, or in this case, a turtleneck. That evening, I was readying myself to go out to dinner with a couple of friends and since LA weather decided to dip back into the 60s again, I told myself, “Why the hell not?”

So here we go.

Q 017

 

Velvet Turtleneck: Thrifted

Floral skirt: Thrifted

Skinny Belt: Target

Necklace: Forever21

Q 024

It’s a pretty simple outfit, I think what makes it interesting is the play on textures and patterns. So you have velvet matched together with a classic floral skirt. Of course, I had to wear my cut-out boots. I’m pretty sure I’m going to wear them out to the point where I’d have to buy another pair. They just go with everything.

Q 027

Q 029

Below: Leather studded jacket. Again, play on textures. I just really enjoy the way a feminine look can be toughened up.

Q 031

Q 035Special thanks to all my friends who generously give up their time to help me take photos of myself. LOL, but until I have the dough to hire my own personal photographer, ya’ll going to be doing that charity work. <33 We had to walk around for a bit until we found the perfect location, then I had to awkwardly pretend that I didn’t care that cars were driving by me wondering what the heck is this girl doing. Oh the things I do for this blog.

xx

-A

Follow me on Twitter. It’s thrilling. My Tumblr is 2x thrilling.

 

7 comments on “OOTN: Velvet

  1. morpheus2015
    June 5, 2015

    hi
    I am interested in the velvet turtleneck
    I pay what they want.
    I offer 50 to 100 euros for one
    or what they want.
    please write to me
    greeting

  2. diane
    September 28, 2015

    Hey, I love your velvet dress -you look so great in it – belive me!
    I would like to wear the things too, but my body isnt as beautiful as yours.
    I would love to see more velvet things on you…

    • Adaobi
      September 29, 2015

      Don’t worry! there is more velvet to come! thank you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Adaobi is a 20 something year old Angeleno that experiments with style based on music and culture. Her style is an ongoing journey, disorderly, she would say.

Follow me on Twitter!

My Insta!

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

