In Disorderly Fashion…

Transparency is freedom, so I commit to sharing my story with you.

LookBook #1 March-April

I’ve been on a hiatus mainly because I’ve been unsatisfied with the idea of putting out non-quality work on this blog. If I’m going to be a student also working this fashion blog, then I need to be more intentional about what I put out there and make sure that my work isn’t sloppy. For the past month, I’ve been taking photos of my everyday outfits.  Whether it’s taken in my apartment or outside, I have been working with what I have. I plan to work a ton this summer to actually begin investing in good equipment for photos and maybe even start a Youtube Channel. Who knows? I’m taking it day by day.

take 3 022

take 3 027

These are from the month of March. I got back from Spring Break and was extremely inspired by beauty blogger SoothingSista (her and I are rocking the blue hair right now) from Instagram and Youtube. I began to experiment with the color black. To top it off this ensemble, I put on some John Lennons (rounded glasses) to make the look more artsy/mysterious. She’s seriously been one of my muses. Seriously, check her out.

More photos 016

More black….

xx 021

More photos 012

zzz 002

Transitioned off of black at the end of March beginning April, and tried adding more color without overdoing it on the girly florals. I like to transition, not jump.  These photos were taken on days that I didn’t feel like trying too hard  while going to class while still remaining in style. I love how boho/street style is a look that gives the illusion of not caring, yet a lot of care is put into it.

More photos 023

More photos 032

This is when I went to Chinatown on a random Monday and this area was the only place that actually was worth taking photos of. The Chinatown in SF is waaaaaaaaay more popping. In the photo to the right, if you can look closely, I manged to capture a hummingbird. That thing was whizzing up and down and it was a miracle that I got it on camera.

zzz 008

The motif of my room. My room literally is my fave backdrop. Plus the lighting is pretty killer.

This look is by far my favorite!! My TA told me that I reminded her of Lisa Bonet from A Different World/The Cosby Show and I was so inspired by her comment that I decided to get on that throwback wagon the next day. I absolutely LOVE 90s fashion! Putting the crop top/harem pants and plaid hat embodied all that I wanted in this look.

zzz 040

This last photo was taken today. I recently purchased my ticket to Outside Lands, a music festival in SF. SO FREAKING STOKED. YOU HAVE NO IDEA. The lineup is seriously to die for plus, I love San Francisco and all the beauty bloggers that inhabit the area. I hope to meet Clothesencounters there. Anywhoo, so this look is inspired by the music festival season (Coachella is this weekend) and this is merely a sample of what other outfits I plan to put together for the 3 day excursion.

Speaking of music festival lookbooks….check out Soothing Sista’s past post: 

xx

-A

Follow my Twitter, I’m hilarious. This is the link to my Tumblr–I update it more often!

Leave a Reply

Adaobi is a 20 something year old Angeleno that experiments with style based on music and culture. Her style is an ongoing journey, disorderly, she would say.

Follow me on Twitter!

My Insta!

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

