In Disorderly Fashion…

Transparency is freedom, so I commit to sharing my story with you.

It’s 1:05am,

And I’m still studying for my law test tomorrow. When I first started this course, I was really nervous about it. The textbook for this course is your typical, dense, 11 point font textbook that makes you sleepy the moment you crack it open.

Yet, I have managed to find some interest when reading these court cases. Makes me feel like changing my whole course of direction around to become a lawyer. Although, that’s kind of a joke because I can barely stay afloat during our Socratic seminar lectures. I’m just not that quick on my feet. Confessions of an extreme introvert.

As I get older I begin to realize more and more how much grades (while they do have weight) they kinda don’t even matter. I want to do well, but I’m slowly beginning to realize that it isn’t the end of the world. My main interest is really just making an impact in society, being happy, following Jesus,  and using the skills and talents to put forth something on the conveyor belt that moves toward societal progression.

I realize that tonight while I am sitting on my bed, clacking away on my computer while I have law cases on my left and pens/highlighters on my right, I will be in a totally different situation and ballgame 2 years from now. I’ve been talking a lot about post-grad life lately and for some reason I feel like I will enjoy it more than college. But then again, I feel like I’m only saying that because we (humans) always want what we don’t have. Then when we have it we complain. Anyway, back to what I was saying, 2 years from now I will be in a totally different mindset, life, situation, and even location.

I realize that this post is very impromptu and has nothing really to do with theme that I’ve been maintaining on this blog–but I realized the other day that while the posts of positivity and movement towards self love are a very big part of me, I feel like only showing those sides of my character on the internet with ya’ll is a very polarized view. Therefore, this blog needs a little spontaneity here and there. It entertains. It brings forth smiles, and maybe even a few nods of agreement with whatever rant I type out. I figure it’s a healthy dose.

I am also submitting to the fact that since it’s so late (or early) in the morning,  my editing skills are probably suffering coupled along with a decreasing effort to want to edit or make sure that my sentences make cohesive sense. I am the queen of run-ons and over-clausing. I figure that’s a healthy dose as well.

Honestly, I wish someone would just pay me to blog. #dreams.

– A

Follow me on Twitter. You know you want to.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Adaobi is a 20 something year old Angeleno that experiments with style based on music and culture. Her style is an ongoing journey, disorderly, she would say.

Follow me on Twitter!

My Insta!

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

