In Disorderly Fashion…

Transparency is freedom, so I commit to sharing my story with you.

Heart to Heart

I’m in a rut.

I get so surprised whenever people look at me and make statements like, “Oh, Adaobi–You always have it together.”

I feel like throwing my head back in an animated matter and laughing hysterically. If only you spent a day in my mind. Frantically rushing and worrying about what I’m going to do with my life and what my next steps in life are going to be. Then on top of that, the constant insecurity of being around people who are possibly better than me at the things that I want, etc, etc. The list goes on.

This blog is about fashion, self-love, and positivity. I created it because I think that those are good themes to center a blog around, but I also vowed 2014 to be a year where I would concentrate on those 3 things intensely for myself. However, while  it’s easy to  type out all the warm, fuzzy, and uplifting messages on a normal basis, it’s a totally different game trying to change thought processes and bad habits. That’s currently my uphill battle and I’m hoping that by the time the year ends I would have at least gained mastership in one of the 3 (well actually either self-love or positivity because I think I have pretty much mastered the art of clothing, heh).

I’m looking into a couple of opportunities at the moment and am hoping that they would prove beneficial to me. I just want to find the perfect magazine to write at! Is that too much to ask? I’m seriously just leaning on the LAWD JESUS.

-A

P.S. Going to post an “Almost Daily Makeup Routine” soon. I would’ve posted it this week, but feel free to blame my law professor.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 17, 2014 by in Travels && Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Adaobi is a 20 something year old Angeleno that experiments with style based on music and culture. Her style is an ongoing journey, disorderly, she would say.

Follow me on Twitter!

My Insta!

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

