In Disorderly Fashion…

Transparency is freedom, so I commit to sharing my story with you.

Jalapenos, Aviator Jackets, and Pasadena.

I have been AWOL for a week. I don’t know if you all noticed, but I definitely did and I’m soooooooooooooooooorrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrry.

I really did try to get this whole blogging everyday thing going, but the truth was that if I did blog everyday I’d be only be updating my blog with content that are just fillers that are uninteresting and rushed. I didn’t want the quality of my blog to go down so I definitely will settle for quality over quantity. This past week has been nothing but staying up late and reading for classes or being overly involved in the organizations that I’m a part of on campus. However, today I was able to finally take a step outside of my campus and go out on the town. My roommates, a friend, and I all went out to Pasadena and spent some time at the City Hall and Colorado Blvd, just wandering around and taking photos. Of course, I had to turn my roommate, into my personal photographer. I don’t think she minded. 🙂

Pasadena City Hall. Gorgey ain't it.

Pasadena City Hall. Gorgey ain’t it.

BCM PHOTOS 124

BCM PHOTOS 126

Now onto my outfit of the day! At the beginning of January, it was very hot and I almost regretted buying a heavier jacket, but within the week that I receieved all my “warm clothes” the weather had changed from an average of 80 degrees to 60.

BCM PHOTOS 098

excuse the lens, at the time I didn’t notice the smudge. 😦

BCM PHOTOS 095

BCM PHOTOS 099

What I got going on here is an aviator jacket which I snagged on sale at Forever 21, black jeans from Urban Outfitters and my favorite pair of cut out booties from Foreign Exchange.

BCM PHOTOS 108

The fur on the aviator jacket doesn’t go all the way inside the jacket, but the material still manages to keep the California cold out!

BCM PHOTOS 111

The second floor gives an incredible view.

My roommate Jee! :)

My roommate Jee! 🙂

BCM PHOTOS 120

After the city hall, I shot some photos of downtown Pasadena, including their BJ’s restaurant right on Colorado.  It really is a glorious place, I recommend it sometime.

BCM PHOTOS 130

BCM PHOTOS 131

BCM PHOTOS 135

BCM PHOTOS 136

pizza! (2)

Probably the juiciest, jalapeno pizza I’ve ever had. I hope you all enjoyed this post! Comments or suggestions are welcome! 🙂

-A

Leave a Reply

Adaobi is a 20 something year old Angeleno that experiments with style based on music and culture. Her style is an ongoing journey, disorderly, she would say.

Follow me on Twitter!

My Insta!

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

