In Disorderly Fashion…

Transparency is freedom, so I commit to sharing my story with you.

Positive Message Monday: Smile

I’m feeling a little bit on the negative side today so forgive me if this PMM isn’t as in depth and as long as I’d like it to be. I have a couple things going on that I want to blog about in the next couple of days. For instance, I want to do a haul on stuff I purchased from F21 and Urban Outfitters but the local USPS is getting on my nerves. My package was supposed to arrive days ago.

Anyway, on the brighter side of things I wanted to comment on the fact that while I was feeling gloomy, I was on my way to work when a construction worker locked eyes with me and flashed me a smile. Like, a full mouth smile. No grins, smirks, or worse, a quick glance away. That changed the whole game of my day. I went from feeling pissy to feeling my self-esteem boost a couple points up. He was quite cute too. It’s amazing what a smile can do to a person. I really should look into doing that more often to people that I pass by on campus. It might freak some people out, but hey–at least I feel good.

 

 

-A

Leave a Reply

Adaobi is a 20 something year old Angeleno that experiments with style based on music and culture. Her style is an ongoing journey, disorderly, she would say.

Follow me on Twitter!

My Insta!

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

