In Disorderly Fashion…

Transparency is freedom, so I commit to sharing my story with you.

New Year, New Looks

So basically I was itching to start taking photos again and so I called up my old high school friend Josh and asked if he wanted to be my model for a day. Of course, Josh being the good sport he was, agreed and came over to my place with a bunch of outfits that I could choose for him because he was no “fashionista”. Well, I had a wonderful time shooting him–his face lovesss the lens.

z3

Literally.

z1

We headed up to another greenery area, (my neighborhood has alot of them) and just took some simple shots of him. He is modeling casual black jeans,  a dress shirt, and a signature purple tie. This type of ensemble is perfect for any occasion ranging from going to class or even a nice casual night event. You can EASILY dress this look up or down.

z4

z10

Regular denim black jeans and dress shoes from JCPenny

canon photos! 017 (3)

Signature purple striped tie from Forever 21 Men.

z12

z7

This is a picture of the beautiful area we found. It was literally a trail embedded in between the residential area. We had to stop a couple of times because of joggers and dog walkers.

And now some photos of me! Immediately after the shoot I was going out to dinner with my family for a New Year’s family gathering and was already all dressed up for the occasion. The lovely photographer was Josh’s sister who tagged along with us for the ride. She was super patient with me as I told her how I wanted each photo to look.

adaobi 1

I found this colorful floral print dress from a small boutique in a nearby city. The name of the boutique was called Bora. It’s a Korean owned store so alot of the clothing in there are a little bit different than the normal American mainstream fashion.

adaobi 6 (redone)

One of the things that made me fall in love with this dress is the collar. It fans out on the chest giving the dress a more refined and mature look than just a simple scoop or V neck. The design of the dress is another plus. It reflects the mood I want to be in this upcoming year.

adaobi 4

adaobi 7 (redone)

adaobi 8

Completely forgot to do a close up on my shoes, but if you guessed that they are a pair of 1460 classic red Doc Martens then you guessed right! One of the most expensive shoes I own, but definitely worth the investment. It literally goes with anything and is timeless. Note to reader: If you do plan on buying a new pair, just know that your feet will be screaming in pain for the first month of breaking them in. The leather on these shoes are tough. Once you’re past that period though, they are so comfy.

I also would like to point out that this is WINTER season in California. Yes folks, this is what California looks like during the winter. Now you can see why I would never want to move to any other state. I’m weather spoiled unfortunately.

Just some photos for inspiration!

-A

One comment on “New Year, New Looks

  1. Pingback: Japanese Food, Doughnuts, and Reflections. | In Disorderly Fashion...

Leave a Reply

Adaobi is a 20 something year old Angeleno that experiments with style based on music and culture. Her style is an ongoing journey, disorderly, she would say.

Follow me on Twitter!

My Insta!

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

